Coconut Cream.

I have always loved coconut and cream. In fact a world where creamy coconutty deliciousness existed was somewhere that I wanted to move to. So when I realised that vegans had been making whipped coconut cream I rejoiced. Then I tried it and it failed. So i tried it again and lo and behold it failed. Then I took a new tact. I emptied a can of coconut milk into a glass jar and refrigerated it. In the morning i scooped out the cream that had risen to the top and whipped it up with a few tablespoons of agave and some vanilla bean paste. It didn’t hold any shape. Then I popped it in the freezer for an hour and a half. I removed it. Whipped it and was left eating the whole thing out of a bowl. It was honestly the most delicious, creamy, sweet, awesome, wonderful thing. Tomorrow I’m going to make a raw vegan coconut pistachio cheesecake..

Image

Leave a Reply

