Magical Tomato Salad..

Last night I got really hungry and having read my friend’s blog, really craved a refreshing Italian style salad. I looked in fridge and found two punnets of cherry tomatoes, a small clove of garlic, fresh basil and over ripe avocado. I washed and quartered the cherry tomatoes, chopped a small clove of garlic and added about 1/8 of a cup of Extra virgin olive oil. I seasoned with a pinch of salt and sugar and then stirred in chopped fresh basil. I cut some avocado and topped it with balsamic glaze and some edible flowers that my mum had bought. It was yummy.

Image

Leave a Reply

